Foodie February

It appears February is the month for foodies in Orlando. 2 great events coming up this month that I will DEFINITELY be going to:

Chili Cookoff & Downtown Food & Wine Festival

Picture Source: orlandochilicookoff.com

Picture Source: orlandochilicookoff.com

The Orlando Chili Cookoff will take place this Saturday (Feb. 9th) at Festival Park in Downtown Orlando. I don’t know if it’s the cold weather that we’ve been having lately but almost every night I have a craving for Chili! I’m going with my notepad to jot down my faves and cast my vote. The winner of the People’s Choice Award will receive $1500 cash prize. Ticket will be $12 at the gate for adults and $3 for kids 12 years and under.

Then there’s the Downtown Food & Wine Festival on Saturday Feb. 23 & Sunday Feb. 24th at the Lake Eola Park in Downtown Orlando. I am SUPER excited about this event! Not because there will be food and wine but because there will also be amazing entertainment (All American Rejects & Andy Grammer will be performing) and the entry cost is MINIMAL! Typically Wine & Food Festivals run for $50+ and most times that is just the entry fee and you have to buy samples from there. The Downtown Wine & Food Fest is only $15 for tickets purchased at the gate – more than likely samples will be on sale, but at least I can determine how much I want to spend and not be worried if I “got my money’s worth”. They do give you the option of purchasing VIP tickets for $95 that have several different items included.. For more info on ticket costs, click here.

Will you be attending any of these events? Are there any other events coming up in February or the rest of the year that I should check out?

Categories: Orlando | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Foodie February

  1. Love both of these events! Always a great time.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.