Urban Flats – My absolute favorite restaurant

I kinda feel like a nerd writing about my favorite restaurant but this past week I introduced 2 of my co-workers to Urban Flats, they LOVED it and were surprised that they never ate there before, so I decided I would share my little hidden gem of awesome with everyone 🙂

Urban Flats is a chic, up-scale, casual dining restaurant and wine bar, that specializes in gourmet flatbreads, wraps, “flatwiches” and small plates. It’s located in Downtown Orlando on Church St. with a few other locations in Florida.

I think my favorite things about Urban Flats is that their portions are PERFECT and their prices are very affordable (items ranging from $5-$12). They have a full bar and a variety of wines to compliment each dish.

During the week they have “Wine Down Wednesdays”, for $20 you can sample a variety of wines and appetizer/flatbread pairings. On Thursdays, they have specials for Ladies Night: $5 flatbreads, $4 cocktails and free dessert.

Here are the flatbreads we tried:

OVEN ROASTED VEGETABLE FLAT : sun-dried tomato pesto topped with roasted vegetables and parmesan cheese

Oven Roasted Vegetable Flat

MIDWESTERN FLAT : tender sliced steak and roasted potatoes with cheddar and mozzarella cheeses, red onion, bacon bits, scallions and a sour cream drizzle

Midwestern Flat

For our free dessert we each got a mini ice cream sandwich: 2 warm tollhouse chocolate chip cookies with ice cream in the middle… As soon as they came out we downed them, totally forgot to take a pic.

Take a look at their menu!

What’s your favorite restaurant? Have you ever eaten at Urban Flats? Which flatbread/dish have you tried?

Categories: Orlando, Reviews | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Urban Flats – My absolute favorite restaurant

  1. I love UFs as well. I tend to not be too adventurous, though, and usually stick with–and enjoy–the pepperoni.

    Just a tip, too: If you enjoy wedge salads, theirs is the best IMO. Instead of ranch dressing they use a dressing that’s heavy with horseradish (so it’s quite spicy). YUM!

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.