Cabin Fever

For the last 5 years, I’ve traveled to somewhere new almost every year:

Australia, Summer 2008

Sydney

Sydney

Germany, May 2010

Reichstag, Berlin

Reichstag, Berlin

Belgium/France/Holland Summer 2011

Brussels

Brussels

Paris

Paris

Heineken Brewery, Amsterdam

Heineken Brewery, Amsterdam

Cozumel, Mexico, April 2011 (first cruise)

Cozumel from the cruise port
Cozumel from the cruise port
Cruise ships!

Cruise ships!

Now I’m starting to get antsy… I want to be travelling again! My issue is, I want to go to too many places with not enough vacation days from work… *womp womp*… Oh yea, and my money tree isn’t bearing enough to fund more than one trip at a time.

So! To overcome my ‘Cabin Fever’ I’m going to just have to take local adventures until I’ve harvested enough money for a real trip overseas. I’m trying not to get too bummed that I can’t take an extravagant trip abroad every time I stumble upon an image of a picturesque city in Europe (Pinterest makes it VERY difficult!) so I figure taking these little trips to places close by will soothe my travel bug.

Some plans I have for the next few months are:

  • Weekend trip to St. Augustine, FLquaint historic city in NorthEast Florida
  • Short 3-4 day cruise to the Bahamas – sometimes I see some really great last minute deals
  • Roadtrip to Atlantaso many random attractions there I want to check out

What are your travel plans for 2013??

Categories: Destinations, Travel Topics | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.